The Wonderfish Collective + 14 Piece String Orchestra

06 April 2019 - 06 April 2019

The Vic

08:00 pm - 10:00 am



Four song writers from within the band (Al Baxter, Robbie McKegg, Alex McKegg and Nick Edgar) will showcase their original material performed with some of the Collective and strings. The first half of the show will be an intimate affair with the band consisting of Nick and Alex on guitar, Al Baxter banjo/guitar, Emily Allen violin/viola, Maxine Cunliffe cello, Glenn Coldham bass and Rusty Knox drums. Things will step up in the second half when the ‘strings are attached’. The singers and band will be joined by a 14-piece string orchestra drawn from the Devonport Chamber Orchestra
and Auckland Symphony Orchestra. The orchestra will be led by Wonderfish Collective member, Helen Crook and we are pleased to announce that the talented Ryan Youens will conduct and write the orchestral arrangements.


SubscribeStay up to date

© 2019 Devonport Business Association. All Rights Reserved. Website by Benefitz